The Secret (2006) Movie Review By Simon Daniel

The-Secret-by-Rhonda-Byrne

My friend, Simon Daniel, wildly popular movie reviewer for Simon Says..WATCH THIS wrote this wonderful review on the 2006 documentary The SecretDefinitely check out the documentary on Hulu when you get the chance. It makes you think twice about what thoughts you let filter inside your cranium.

Many times I have been wondering where my life is going and what I want to do with it. Once I knew what I want to do the next question was: How do I get there? There were good days that made me feel closer to my goals than ever, and then I had to face discouraging times where I drifted apart from everything. I have read book after book trying to find out how to make it, but most of them carried the same message: Be persistent, try to be at the right place at the right time, and never give up. Well, that sounds great in theory, but what if I have a clear concept, but no idea where to start?

When I received an email from Sherryn asking if I am interested in watching and reviewing a documentary called The Secret, she added, “It tells you how to make the world your oyster.” And that’s what caught my attention.

What’s so fascination about this documentary is that we get reintroduced to a concept we all know: Using our imagination. The idea is sending a message to the universe by thinking and focusing on our dreams as often as we can. Focusing on what we want instead of what we don’t want lights up our mood and changes our appearance and effect on people in a positive way. And that might open doors we would have never expected.

As you can tell, I was quite impressed by The Secret. I have watched it three times so far, and just thinking about it I want to pop it in again. If you feel like you are stuck in a dark place, watch this documentary to get inspired. I am not a millionaire yet, but I definitely feel the change of my everyday life just because I applied a few simple tricks to it. I have always been a very positive person, so I didn’t have to change too much about my attitude, but if you are a negative person, the time to change is… yesterday.

You are in charge of your life. So don’t blame anyone else but yourself if doesn’t go the way you expected it. Oh, and also, watch The Secret. It will make things so much easier for you to understand. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

