Blogging: An Unconventional End to a Wonderful Beginning

Me without make up!
Sweet crepes at Dc Scoop Cafe

Dear Readers,

I want to thank you for supporting this website for 3+ years. It’s been a long and bumpy ride but i’m nearing the 300,000 mark. My innumerable entries on celebrities (Walter Emanuel Jones, Original Black Power Ranger),  DMV events, small businesses and food have left a trace on these inter-webs.  It’s funny, but every time I type in “Sherryn” on Google: I see past articles pop out of no where. Sometimes, I feel like Google knows me more than I know myself.

Nonetheless, I’m writing to let you all know that I am taking a short break from event, celebrity and brand endorsements on this website. I will continue to write about restaurants, gourmet food and about quirky moments in my life. 

I hope you all enjoyed my last two celeb-centric interviews featuring Walter Emanuel Jones, Original Black Power Ranger, and Brendan Fehr, who played Michael Guerin on “Roswell.” I wanted to take a break on a personal high note by fulfilling a childhood dream, which was  to interview a Power Ranger, and an actor from my most fave TV show of all time.

Until then, feel free to comment!  I do reply back.

Sherryn D.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Laura says:

    I will miss you blog! 😦

    1. Miss Quirky says:

      It’s okay Laura. I’m just going to post food entries for now on 🙂

  2. kuhniverse says:

    Aww! I just want you to write about whatever interests you or makes you happy!

    1. Miss Quirky says:

      Thank you for being a great friend! I’m going to stick to one topic and blog infrequently 🙂

Leave a Reply

