The Ravens Winning Strategy for the Super Bowl

joe flacco

I’m a hardcore Ravens fan, pure and simple. I’ve been one since third grade even though I grew up in the Washington D.C area.

Normally, I never make personal entries since that’s not my usual schtick.  However, I will make one small exception since America’s greatest football team won the Superbowl this year.

We’re in purple country now and the Ravens are the World Champs!

With that said, one of my readers sent me an interesting article today called “Simply The Best.” This thought-provoking article, written by Mike Tanier, has an analytic approach on how the Ravens won this year’s Super Bowl.

One team overcomplicated things. The other team kept it simple. That’s the story of the Ravens’ 34-31 victory over the 49ers in Super Bowl XLVII. Except that the truth is more complicated than that, and also simpler. Read the rest of the article here.

Leave a Reply

