Biz Markie Re-tweeted Faso Foods!

Biz and faso foods

I heart Biz Markie for being a Hip Hop genius! He is the godfather of beat-boxing after all  which is why I took his cooking class a few days ago. I’m also a gourmet foodie who is also whetting her skills in the culinary arts, for example, baking up a storm in December 2012.  After I took the cooking class, I took a picture with Biz Markie and posted it on my private Facebook account. Interestingly enough, I garnered 46 likes in the span of a day for that one picture. Loving Biz is ubiquitous since he’s an enigmatic man!

The next day I wrote a riveting blog entry about my foray into savory dish cooking where Biz Markie guided me down a not so slippery path. I made it back alive and am happy to say that I know how to perfect a stir fry dish.  Read blog entry here.

As a social media fanatic, I wanted to see if Biz saw my tweet on Faso Foods Twitter page. He not only saw it but retweeted it back unto his official twitter account. Not only was I able to meet him in the flesh but he retweeted Faso Foods! I’m in social media heaven right now!

Visit : www.fasofoods.com for more information.

About Faso Foods

Faso Foods is an international food management company supporting producers with import/export, warehousing, packaging, market researchsales and promotionalactivities.

We represent a diverse roster of categories including hot beverages, fruit juice, confections and grains, many of which are organic and fair trade, to fulfill the demand of the sophisticated specialty food market.

Also, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter. You instantly get entered into a drawing. Winners of the Faso Food Social Media Contest win a case of 6 Grashoff Belgian chocolate sauces.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

