Baking Leaves a Great Impression: So don’t Mess it Up!!

baked goods

It’s crazy how people go bonkers for Black Friday!   I remember when people flocked to their local Walmart, Macys and even Best Buy to buy a gamut of gifts.  I can also understand that  pinching pennies is a must given how heavy handed this recession is. Jobs, money and sanity is scarce after 2009.

Initially I thought baking home made goods is a cheaper alternative than buying presents at the mall  but I have the receipts to prove other wise. I mean, baking for loved ones often imbues ardent emotions since it’s not a typical quotidian task. I usually do my heavy baking towards the end of the year and my friends know that.

baked goods 2

If you read my previous entry on baking then you already know about my reservations on the toffee, fudge, spice cookies and European style sugar cookies that I concocted. Well, I have great news to share with all of you. Most of my friends (there are some of you that I haven’t gotten to) love what I made.

Even though I know what mistakes I made, no one could taste the difference. I guess I did something right? In fact, my friends were amused with my European style cookies. Originally it was suppose to be a sugar cookie recipe from All Recipe’s web site but I got super bored with it. I added Dutch cocoa powder, Grashoff’s Gentleman’s Dark Chocolate Sauce, an extra egg, and used 3 cups of sugar instead of 2. When it came to kneading and prodding the dough, I rolled  pieces into confection sugar then used a cookie cutter to shape them out.

With  my excessive dough, I dropped a cherry cordial Hershey Kiss smack in the middle of each scrap piece. Recycling dough is like saving money. Flour, sugar and eggs are not cheap! Later on, I lathered Grashoff’s milk chocolate unto some of the star and circle shaped cookies  to give it a smoother yet sweeter taste.

baked goods 4

My spice cookie recipe was a must have. It was easy to make but tedious to bake. I had to form  70 round balls and bake them tenaciously. Luckily for me, they all turned out fine.

Visit : www.fasofoods.com for more information.

About Faso Foods

Faso Foods is an international food management company supporting producers with import/export, warehousing, packaging, market researchsales and promotional activities.

We represent a diverse roster of categories including hot beverages, fruit juice, confections and grains, many of which are organic and fair trade, to fulfill the demand of the sophisticated specialty food market.

Also, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter. You instantly get entered into a drawing. Winners of the Faso Food Social Media Contest win a case of 6 Grashoff Belgian chocolate sauces.

Leave a Reply

