D.C Metropolitan Food Show: Best Foods at the Show

D.C Metropolitan food show!

As a representative of Faso Foods, I was at the D.C Metropolitan Food show a few weeks back. If you’ve never heard of the D.C Metropolitan Food show, as a DMV Foodie, I sorely pity you. It’s the one show in the DMV area that showcases wonderful gourmet hot spots and highlights cooking shows done by Food Network celebrities like Giada Delaurentis.

I was there for the entire event, but sadly, missed many of these highly acclaimed shows. My natural inclination for amazing food got the best of me, I suppose.

Their seasalt chocolate chip oatmeal cookie is AMAZING!!

Over the span of two days, and after sampling almost everything at the show, I can deduce what’s the best in the D.C area. I can warrant that these companies know exactly what they are doing and have a dearth of experience to work with. These companies and their foods are beyond divine.

My Recommendations

1.) Carolines CakesI walked by this table and noticed and these lovely women were beset with decadent cakes. I just simply had to sample them. The moment I tasted the coconut cream cake, I knew I was falling deeply and madly in love. It was soft, lush and to the point. This coconut cream cake should be the standard for anyone else in the world who wants to make the perfect coconut cake. I can see why Oprah loves them! Oprah has a very good sense for food so trust her instincts on this company. It’s a definite hit with me.

2.) The Breton GourmetBy sheer happenstance, they were right next to Faso Foods table. I was always greeted by a bright smile and felt at ease with the duo behind this lovely company. I was really curious about their product since there were droves of people crowding up. People were enamored by their Goulibeur French Short Bread Cookies, and after sampling a few, I can see why. It’s sweet without it overtaking your taste buds and perfectly shaped to evince jubilant yet nostalgic memories. Milk should consider Goulibeur cookies as it’s go-to partner instead of Oreas since these cookies taste ten times better.

3.) Occasional Cakes, LLCRum cake, ’nuff said. If you live in the area and want to spice up your party, please contact this company. Their rumcake is out of this world. I feel super lucky that they are located in Beltsville, since I can easily stop on by and embrace their heavenly treats more often.

4.) Cookie Zen. I feel like the title fits the cookie. My favorite cookie out there is oatmeal chocolate chip and used to think that the amish market in Laurel is the only place that knows how to perfect it. Boy, was I wrong. Cookie Zen makes these seasalt oatmeal chocolate chip cookies that tramples and stomps on anything close. One cookie was not enough, I wanted more. Since I am also a wine connosieur, I was overjoyed to find out that this cookie was made especially for wine pairings. Wine n’ Cookie, hand in hand, who could possibly complain?

5.) Les Delices French Bakery. Located in the deep crevices of Rockville, this French bakery has a wide assortment of french tarts, cookies and cakes. Their pistachio  cake was pretty good too. If you drive through the area, make sure you stop by and try something out. It’s a hidden gem in Rockville, and is widely known for their gluten free options.

As a food blogger, I highly recommend getting your cakes and cookies from these companies. If you are into gourmet food and live in the D.C area, these are the BEST places to stop by.

In between noshing on good food, I met the lovely ladies behind “We the Eaters” and a wonderful social/food blogger named Tambra. For a second, I felt like this was a food bloggers convention since it brought many of us into the area. Bon Apetit!

Visit : www.fasofoods.com for more information.

About Faso Foods

Faso Foods is an international food management company supporting producers with import/export, warehousing, packaging, market research, sales and promotionalactivities.

We represent a diverse roster of categories including hot beverages, fruit juice, confections and grains, many of which are organic and fair trade, to fulfill the demand of the sophisticated specialty food market.

Also, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter. You instantly get entered into a drawing. Winners of the Faso Food Social Media Contest win a case of 6 Grashoff Belgian chocolate sauces.

Leave a Reply

