Faso Foods: Conclusion to 2012 Summer Fancy Food show part 9

Funny story. I made him angry by accidentally grabbing a bar from his tray. He fumbled and became a topsy-turvy Greek God for a second. We were about to get into a full out greco-war. Har-Har! Nonetheless, Greek Yogurt bars are delicious.

If it wasn’t for this year’s Fancy Food show, I never  would’ve been awarded with once-in-a-lifetime experiences or have eaten delectable treats for the past three days.

Naturally, of course, the hallmark moment of this experience was meeting Ollie Schmidt, the creator behind Grashoff’s Belgian Chocolate spreads. I am a die-hard fan after all.

Above all, just seeing so many smiles envelop on people’s faces, after they  tried Grashoff’s Belgian Chocolate spreads, simply warmed my heart. I know that sounds sappy but it’s an extremely good spread that I think all bon vivants should try.

Creator behind Chewy’s Ruglach. Tastiest Ruglach I ever had.

Likewise, one last company that I want to endorse is Chewy’s Rugelach. It’s, by far, the best ruglach I ever had in my entire life.  Chewy’s Rugelach is a consummate in the field, clearly. Normally rugelach has a dry aftertaste but Chewy’s was moist,  fresh, has a long shelf-life. It  can actually last up to two weeks. And  that’s a very sweet deal if you ask me.

I even had a wonderful conversation with the owner about his product and about Indian culture.  As a whole, it’s great meeting people who are considerate about your own culture and who have a deep appreciation for it too. Interested in Chewy’s? Check out his website here and like him on Facebook here.

I am so fortunate to be working for Faso Foods since it’s a company that deeply respects diverse cultures.  Consequently, I am also  looking forward to next year’s Fancy Food show which will be held in NEW YORK CITY!

About Faso Foods

Faso Foods is an international food management company supporting producers with import/export, warehousing, packaging, market research, sales and promotional activities.

We represent a diverse roster of categories including hot beverages, fruit juice, confections and grains, many of which are organic and fair trade, to fulfill the demand of the sophisticated specialty food market.

Also, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter. You instantly get entered into a drawing. Winners of the Faso Food Social Media Contest win a case of 6 Grashoff Belgian chocolate sauces.

Thank you for checking out : www.sherryndaniel.com, feel free to like my blog on Twitter @sherryndsblog and Follow my Facebook page too.

Leave a Reply

