IHOP: The “O-face” Pancake

October 28, 2011 is the day when I-HOP’s across the nation are giving kids 12-years and younger free pancakes with a happy-scarey face on it.  Inspite of these stringent rules, I wanted a pancake with an “O-face” on it just for giggles.

 Even though I am twenty-something year’s old and far from being a 12-year-old ( actually, I am the size of a 12-year-old, so scratch that thought), I wanted an innappropriate pancake on the wrong date.

Lucky for me, my usual waiter was there. He’s known me for like a year and 1/2 now, and would usually say the following two things to me whenever he sees me:

1.) Where is your friend?

2.) Will you actually eat something today? You just never seem to eat anything.

My usual waiter was really proud of me today. I ordered a whole meal and ate all of it. He was so proud that he let me get away with I-HOP regulation and made me an “O-face” pancake.

It’s the kind of pancake catered to adults since kids are not allowed to make “O-faces”, anyway….

Leave a Reply

