Reynolds Tavern: Best place to hold a tea party

 

A few weekends ago, my best friend Chardae and I had an actual tea party in Annapolis, Maryland. The weather was balmy, cool and just right for our dalliance.

Several years back, I went to an actual tea party in England. It was quaint, nice and delicious.  Years later, I wanted to relive that experience in Maryland and was overjoyed to discover ( via Google) that there are actual afternoon teas here in the U.S. Though I am a fervent coffee lover, I can’t pass up the opportunity to eat small cucumber sandwiches, butter authentic scones and down as much sweet exotic teas as possible.

Reynolds Tavern is not only a wonderful spot to have afternoon tea but it’s also a treasured landmark, located in the heart of Annapolis. Built in 1783, it’s Georgian architecture, reputation, and overall elegance stands itself apart from the historic Annapolis district.  It’s not only the oldest tavern in Annapolis  but one of the oldest in the United States.

Chardae and I wanted the complete “tea party” experience so we opted for the Colonial High Tea selection. This choice ensured us that we could try three different types of teas–we chose Darjeeling, Roibos, and this hawaiin concoction that’s suppose  to mollify stress– and an array of scones, petit fours and miniature cucumber sandwiches. It’s imperative to note that all food is made and prepared in the quarters and many have acclaimed that this place is best compared to an actual English afternoon tea parlor.

I feel that this is the best place to get away from city life and to get better acquanted with close girlfriends. The 18th century Americana atmosphere meshed in with soft but decadent teas boded well with Chardae and I. We needed a break from our day-to-day lives and this was it.  So, if you want to get away for a few hours and feel like “traveling” to England, then come visit Reynolds Tavern!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Soon after study a few of the blog posts with your website at this moment, and I truly like your method of blogging. My spouse and i bookmarked it to my bookmark internet site list and are checking back again soon. Please check out the web site at the same time and inform me what you think.

  2. sex says:

    Pretty good publish. I just stumbled upon your blog site and desired to say that I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog site posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  3. Wonderful post! I?m just starting out in community management/marketing media and trying to understand the way to do it effectively – resources like this write-up are incredibly helpful. As our company is based in the US, it?s all a bit new to us. The example above is one thing that I worry about as properly, tips on how to show your own genuine enthusiasm and share the fact that your product is useful in that case

  4. Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love learning more on this matter. If possible, as you gain expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more info? It is extremely helpful for me.

  5. This can be a intelligent blog. I mean it. You have a lot information about this problem, and so much enthusiasm. You also understand how to create folks rally behind it, obviously from your responses. Youve acquired a design here thats not also flashy, but makes a statement as massive as what youre stating. Wonderful career, in fact.

Leave a Reply

