Why I like to be happy…

Most people don’t realize this but the secret to happiness is to be happy with who you are.  It’s ok if you sing off-key, eat that extra cookie or forget how to spell ambidexterous sometimes because it makes up for how wonderful you are.

There will always be someone out there who wants to bring you down for millions of insignificant reasons but always remember that it’s not you. It’s them.

I recently found this blog by a very quirky individual who loves life.  She admits that people have criticisized her for so many things but she never takes any of it to heart anymore. Her secrets on how to combat unhappy people were yummy. I ate that entry up and I want the world to devour it too.

 Her secret is that every day is extremely precious because it can be your last. The blizzard of 2010 has drenched the DMV area  and it cost some people ‘s  lives.

Before today, I knew I was going to be snowed in so I bought pepper jack cheese, Craizins,Vanilla Wafers, Easy Mac, hot buffalo wing flavored pretzel pieces and Snickers. I woke up at a decent hour, did work than watched a movie on Hulu.

 I’m happy even though I am snowed in. I also don’t let people’s unhappy ways get the best of me too. Why sulk when I can eat Easy Mac in bliss?

Leave a Reply

