My Belgian Chocolate Shake Recipe!

shake Though the weather outside is frigid and cold, that doesn’t mean I want to just be stuck with hot beverage options. No sir! I still want to drink my iced coffee and milkshake drinks. As a self-professed foodie, I love to nosh and gulp haute-cuisine. Meaning, Sonics chocolate shakes don’t even cut it for me anymore. I rather have the good stuff.

I’ve been around the DMV area and couldn’t find gourmet milkshakes anywhere. What’s a girl got to do? Well, if I can’t find a top-notch place to get a scrumptious milkshake then I might as well make my own. After tinkering in the kitchen, I created a singular treat that most bon vivants would crave.

I heart this recipe so much that I want you all to try it out too!  Here ya’ go!

Belgian Chocolate Shake Recipe

– Prep time is 10 minutes

Ingredients

– 3 Scoops of Graeters Chocolate Ice Cream

– 3-4 Tablespoons of Grashoff’s Gentleman’s Dark Chocolate

– 2 Tablespoons of Leyla’s Authentic Food’s Coffee Sauce

-1/2 cup of milk

-3 Tablespoons of processed Toffee bits

– Whip Cream

– Christmas sprinkles

Directions

Use a food processor to grind up Toffee pieces into a fine dust. Later, combine all ingredients ( minust the whip cream and sprinkles) in a blender and blend on smooth. Pour into a glass and add whip cream plus sprinkles on top. If you want to dress it up further, dip a candy cane into Grashoff’s Belgian chocolate and add the stick into your milk shake.

Try it out! The holiday season is coming up so you can have family and friends make it with you. 

Visit : www.fasofoods.com for more information.

About Faso Foods

Faso Foods is an international food management company supporting producers with import/export, warehousing, packaging, market researchsales and promotionalactivities.

We represent a diverse roster of categories including hot beverages, fruit juice, confections and grains, many of which are organic and fair trade, to fulfill the demand of the sophisticated specialty food market.

Also, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter. You instantly get entered into a drawing. Winners of the Faso Food Social Media Contest win a case of 6 Grashoff Belgian chocolate sauces.

Leave a comment