Miss Quirky

Check out the new Phillips Seafood by the Waterfront in Washington D.C! Yummy Crabs!

In Business, Food on July 3, 2012 at 12:07 am

5 crabs, 5 pieces of shrimp, potato salad, coleslaw, cornbread,corn on the cob, and  two pieces of fried chicken. Whew! Big meal!

Last week, I went to the grand opening of the new Phillips Seafood in Washington D.C If you walk over to the waterfront, you will notice this new restaurant dripping with  chandeliers, a working fire place and a decorous crowd.

Naturally, the crowd ate inside this green plastic tent. We were greeted by a man in a crab suit and two volunteers who entered mine, Dennis’s and Vanessa’s names into a drawing. I forgot the contest but I hope I win.

Within sight, we found our seats by the water front. The water looked peaceful yet busy. So many boats were taking up space.

we three wanted to eat on that yacht, on the far left corner. Oh well..

I’ve never been by the Washington D.C waterfront before. I’ve heard about it from a lot of people but I never took it upon myself to metro to this area. Dennis, Vanessa and I feasted on a lot of food. Each of our plates were piled with crabs, shrimp, fried chicken, potato salad, cole slaw, corn, and other goodies. Neither of us were able to finish everything since there was too much to choose from.

Vanessa and I after we ate our meal. Totally stuffed!

It’s been a year since I’ve eaten fresh crabs. Last year I got an invite to a clambake in Baltimore and sharpened my crab cracking skills. I’m really glad that Phillips Seafood gave everyone a mallet. It made the crab eating process a lot easier.

Dennis was very excited to eat his meal. Can’t you tell?

If you work in Washington D.C and need to unwind, I highly recommend that you take the metro to L’enfent Plaza. Get off on 7th street and walk a few blocks to the waterfront. There you will see the brand spanking new Phillips Seafood.

Phillips Seafood

900 Water Street Southwest,

Washington, DC 20024

  1. I love to eat seafoods because they are very tasty. Seafoods are also very rich in iodine and other salt minerals that you can only get on the sea. ‘*”:`

    Take care
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com“>

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

