Miss Quirky

Studio Eingana: Where Sailormoon art comes to life

In Fashion, Pop Culture, Women on April 13, 2012 at 2:06 am

When I was a little girl, I never really had a heroine that I wanted to emulate.  I enjoyed watching the mundane Disney cartoons available on TV but they really didn’t have a purpose other than to keep young children entertained.  Even as a young girl, I was always frustrated by the fact that Disney Princesses needed a man to get them out of a situation.  I was a serious feminist in training.  My Mother taught me well

Then, one day, I turned on the TV to watch Dragon Ball Z on Toonami and was introduced to Sailor Moon!  It has been a wonderful relationship throughout my life.  I was immediately hooked. 

Sailor Moon redefined the magical girl genre, as previous magical girls did not use their powers to fight evil at that magnitude, but this has become one of the standard archetypes of the genre.

  I loved how Sailor Moon would transform into a heroine, even though she was a natural klutz and sometimes picked on, and always help everyone no matter what.  At the end of each episode, there was always a nice message about how to take care of others or to not let people bully you.  I used to always be uplifted after I watched Sailor Moon.    

I have been an artist ever since I was little.  I got my artistic nature from my Mother.  Creating works of art dedicated to the things I love gives me a sense of peace.  I have recently gone back to working with Perler Beads and have been working on some pieces dedicated to Sailor Moon. 

 The image you see on the right is Sailor Moon’s Brooch that she would use to transform into a Sailor Senshi.  I am hoping to make every version of her Brooch in various sizes for Hair Clips and jewelry.       

     I am also working on many different pieces from classic magical girl shows.  The image on the left of the Sailormoon pendant is of Pinkie Pie from the hit show My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic.  I am working on some other Anime and video game related pieces as well which can all be seen on my website.

You can visit my website at: http://studioeingana.com/.  Also, please feel free to email me at StudioEingana@yahoo.com if you wish to ask me anything. 

By Guest Blogger

 Liz Gmaz

  1. Reblogged this on Studio Eingana and commented:
    Here is the Article I was telling you about! Check it out!!! Studio Eingana: Where Sailormoon art comes to life.

  2. This is great! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

