Miss Quirky

Baby Come Back By Player

In Music on December 23, 2009 at 10:33 pm

“Baby come  back” by Player is my number one favorite song for 2009 because of that Swiffer commercial.  If it wasn’t for that commercial, and for that ridiculous mop singing, ” Baby come back”– accompanied with a Mariachi band– than I never would’ve given it a second glance.

When I went to college, I would randomly burst out and sing this song for the sheer hell of it. It was so catchy by itself,  that I was able to sway a mass of girls into thinking, singing and feeling this soulful seventy’s one-hit- wonder’s tune.

Even to this day, I can’t stop singing this song even though it doesn’t relate to me in the slightest.  This song is my fondest memory of 2009 and my college buds.

I also dedicate this song as a present to whomever reads my random blog entries on a daily basis :)

Happy Holidays XOXO!

  1. Happy NEW YEAR!!!!
    :) :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

